Bi-Lingual?

I’m not nearly bi-lingual. I wish I were. The closest I come to being bi-lingual is that I almost always read two books at the same time. Friends ask me how I keep the stories and characters straight, and I tell them that two different stories occupy two different parts of my mind. I will admit that, when the two books are similar in nature, I have a more difficult time. However, at present I’m reading a Mary Higgins Clark novel entitled Where Are You Now? and Joseph F. Girzone’s Joshua. The former is a mystery with missing persons. The latter is a parable of the Christ. One of my readings usually comes from the library–that’s Joshua this time. The other is usually a paperback which I can read while I’m exercising on the bike at the YMCA. Most of the library books must be read within 29 days before a renewal is necessary in order to keep the book. Those books I read on a schedule insuring that I will complete the reading in the time allowed.  I get bored with only one story so enjoy alternating between the two. When friends recommend books they’ve read and enjoyed, I put them on my reserve list and eventually find them and read them. Have you guessed? I love to read.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

