Upended

I spend hours at my computer desk each day. I love my computer. I write e-mails, I read e-mails, I play Spider Solitaire, I back-up everything, I check on Facebook, I Skype, I download, I use Google a million times a day, I play “Words with Friends,” I do many things. The computer is a life saver for any retired person, like myself. I used to be a snail mail letter writer as I have never been a big fan of telephones. While I haven’t joined the telephone-in-your-ear-all-the-time generation, I have become fairly adept at using my computer and even an iPod. I once had a close friend who was a computer guru who fortunately passed on to me some very basic commands and prompts that have helped me stay savvy over the years. Another part of my computer desk is the swivel chair that I sit in. It is comfortable and has supported me well…that is until I leaned over to check the number on my Epson printer. As I leaned, the chair continued to lean with me until it dumped me on the floor. Peering under the now leaning seat, I saw that I had broken off a piece of metal that stabilized the chair. I pushed on the piece back into position, but sitting in the chair now is like walking across a rope bridge. I think it’s time I bought a new chair, don’t you?

About Thom

I am an 85-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Upended

Leave a comment