Billet Douce

I recently sent my wonderful partner a sweet note that I hid in his suitcase as he was packing to return to his home in Greece. I don’t know what I said, but I was proud that he would find it and know that I care very much about our relationship. When he arrived at the airport in Athens and picked up his luggage, there was a tag that had been appended informing him that his luggage had been inspected and the lock broken. I’m sure this was a random check as there was nothing regarding his having broken any rules. Anyhow, he brought his suitcase home and began to unpack. My secret note had been upended in the inspection process, and it now lay on top. His first reaction was to think that it had been written by the inspector. However, upon reading it, he was certain that I was the source. Obviously, the inspector must not have loved and missed him.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Billet Douce

  1. arcadian48 says:

    Romance is not just for the young in years. It’s the age of your heart and mind that counts.

Leave a Reply

