To Greece and Back

Today at noon, I will board a US Airlines plane and fly to Philadelphia. Now, Philadelphia is a nice place to visit, but I will only be there a couple of hours, waiting in the airport for my next plane to leave for Athens, Greece. I visited Athens in 1994 with three friends. Not only did we tour Athens, but we toured the nearby area and then boarded a ship and cruised among the Greek isles visiting on Crete, Mykonos, Santorini, and Rhodes. At the end of the cruise, we spent one day in Istanbul, Turkey. That trip was with friends. This trip is being made alone. I will live for two weeks with a friend I met in mid-April online. I will be staying with Dimitris and his family. While he is working at a postal service office, I will be sightseeing. In the evenings, we will spend time together. He has arranged for us to visit the island of Skopelos, the island where the movie “Mama Mia” was filmed. After I return on September 20th, he will follow me to Florida for a visit eight days later. During the time I’m gone, there will be no Bobosbest, but you’d better believe that there was be many blogs concerning the trip and my new friend when I return. Andio!

greece-map03

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Greece and Back

  1. arcadian48 says:

    Wish you the very best on this trip.

Leave a Reply

