Warmed-Up

Far be it from me to teach any of you to cook. A cook, I’m not. Neither could I claim to be the king of the “warm-up.” But I do enough warming up to receive some credit. Cooking for myself (when I don’t eat out or just warm up) means I usually end up with too many left-overs that I must eat day after day after day. Last year, Pizza Hut had a sale on pizzas–$10.00 if you bought two. My friends, the Lawrences, bought two–ate one at the restaurant and took one home. I bought two–ate three slices there and brought the rest of that pizza plus the other one home. My experience had been that warmed-up pizza never tastes as good as it did the day it was purchased. I know from experience that microwaved pizza is a disaster. I decided to check on Google: “What is the best way to warm up pizza?” Their answer: Heat a frying pan on top of the stove to medium heat. Put the pizza in the frying pan with no added liquids. Fold tin foil over the pizza like a tent and heat for five minutes. Guess what–it works. Now I can be called the warm-up king, at least regarding pizza.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Warmed-Up

  1. Bill Martin says:

    Cold pizza is not bad if you are really hungry. But hot pizza from Little Italy is best!

Leave a Reply

