“Annie’s” Debut Performance

My granddaughter Gracey is seven years old. She is a charmer and evidently has a talent for acting. No, she hasn’t yet been to Hollywood, but she has been singing most of her life–in the car, in the tub. I remember the first video my daughter sent me, showing Gracey singing through a song with complicated lyrics and missing not one word while she is strapped in her car seat. Well, now the die has been cast, and Gracey has starred as “Annie” in a much-abbreviated version of the play presented by her summer acting class in Naples, Florida. Of course, I had to drive down to see the presentation, and it was well worth the 152 mile one-way trip to hear her belt out “Tomorrow” and other numbers from the show. She was indeed the star. I even had her autograph my program, knowing that it will someday be worth a pretty price on E-Bay, of course. Not only is she an acting phenomenon, but she is also quite the linguist. When I asked her how she felt about her role, she responded that she had certainly been “Annie-mated.” Here she is with members of her cast.

DSCN0264

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Annie’s” Debut Performance

  1. Pamela Martin says:

    It runs in the family!!!

Leave a Reply

