Cereal Killer

I have confessed in an earlier blog, “Serial Killer,” to being a killer of the flower, New Guinea impatiens. Now I must confess to my other serial disposition. As a youngster, I grew up eating Kellogg’s Corn Flakes as my preferred breakfast cereal. Not only was the cereal delicious, but it had more games and contests on the back of the box than any other cereal. Even when I joined the Navy, I continued to be able to find my Kellogg’s cereal on the chow line. Although I stuck with the brand for years, I gradually worked my way over to Frosted Flakes, which was the same cereal but with sugar-coating. I have no idea when the transformation occurred, but somehow I killed my appetite for corn flakes when I discovered the supposedly healthier Post’s Honey Nut Cheerios. Having deliberately cast aside my loyalty to the Kellogg’s brand, I now have Honey Nut Cheerios almost every morning that I don’t go out for breakfast. I will admit though that, when Frosted Flakes are on special, I revert to my Kellogg’s past.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cereal Killer

  1. Pam Martin says:

    Hey, try the multi grain Cheerios! Pam

Leave a Reply

