A Greek “Like” Story

How can anyone say they love someone before they even meet them. Well, in this age of electronics, it is possible but, so far as I’m concerned, I have always preferred to keep commitments at the “like” level until a physical encounter can take place. I met a gentleman on a gay dating website and can’t remember why I decided to reply to him and to give him my e-mail address. The address I gave him was the address I use when I don’t want someone to know my full name. As we began e-mailing each other, I was impressed with his looks, his attitude and his extensive travel experience. As weeks passed, I suggested he write me on my primary e-mail address, complete with my name. We were making progress. We first began to correspond in April, and I recently made airline reservations to visit him in September so that I can tell him that I “like” him. The only problem is that a week ago, I could stand it no longer, and I confessed my love for him. Yesterday’s rules regarding falling in love aren’t always adequate, and I look forward to meeting this person with whom I have spent hours skyping in order to get to know and trust him. Oh, by the way, Dimitris lives in Athens, Greece.
About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Greek “Like” Story

  1. arcadian48 says:

    I think you know how much I want this to be a great thing for you. An exciting, exotic possibility. As long as we continue to dream, and to take chances, we continue to live, no matter how old we are. i have done some of this too. Not in the area of relationships, but in travel, and being willing to consider major changes in my life, like my dreamed-of move to Maui. Even though my dream will probably not work out, i truly hope yours does.
    Bob

Leave a Reply

