Sunny and Warm

I have always dreamed of living in a warm clime, complete with beaches, warm sun and sunshine most of the time. When I was younger, I was always out in the sun as much as possible, looking for a dark, dark tan. Growing up in northwestern South Carolina, I despised the dreary winters when the sun didn’t shine for weeks. Then, thanks to the United States Navy, I was stationed in Pensacola, Florida, a dream come true. Shortly after my Navy career ended in Pensacola, I was offered a teaching job in St. Petersburg, even more tropical. When I arrived in St. Pete. I felt that I was in paradise. Then I met Dimitris who said he preferred cold weather to warm weather. I never knew there was any such animal. Was he crazy? Nope, I have since talked with others who say they prefer the cold and can’t stand the heat and humidity. My belief system is shattered. Don’t all Eskimos wish that they could live in Florida? I guess not.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunny and Warm

  1. Pamela Martin says:

    I feel the same as Dimitris! If I’m cold I can most always get warm but the heat is un bearable, unless you have aircondition. Heat with humidity is a sauna. I do not want to live in a sauna. Nothing is better than to go to bed at nite and wrap up in warm blankets.on a cold nite. Pam

Leave a Reply

