In and Out

I had a guest in my home recently with whom I ate out several times. I learned that his preference was not just to to eat out but to eat outside when possible. If you live around here, then you know that one of his restaurants of choice for someone of that inclination would be Woody’s on St. Pete Beach. Me, I much prefer eating inside when possible. Even when I go to Ted Peters for smoked mullet, I usually eat inside. I don’t want bugs flying around nor the sun in my eyes when I’m dining. I like a view but from the inside out. I’m sure the same preferences would be in evidence if I had a chance to camp out or lodge in a motel room. For me, there would be no choice–put me inside with air conditioning or heat. I love beautiful scenery but don’t have to be out in it in order to appreciate the beauty of nature. Thank goodness we are not all alike and can accommodate ourselves according to our preferences.

img113

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In and Out

  1. arcadian48 says:

    I’m definitely with you about camping…thanks but no thanks. Dining outside I do like, if the weather is perfect for it. Chattaway’s, Moon under Water, Frenchy’s, Caddy’s, Cha Cha Coconuts at the Pier, are some that come to mind.

  2. Tom says:

    Woody’s is one of my favorites, outside when the weather is right (almost anything except rain or super cold)!

Leave a Reply

