Timeless

I don’t remember the last time I wore a wrist watch. Of course, now-a-days, people don’t worry about checking the time with a wristwatch as they have their iPad or cell phone which takes care of that problem. However, I don’t carry an iPad with me nor do I bring my cell phone along with me everywhere I go. I am iPad-less, and my cell phone “lives” in my car. The reason though that I don’t want to know the time every minute is that I can be obsessive about time. Before I took off my watch, I would glance at my watch every couple of minutes which made the time appear to pass so slowly. Even in church, I was forever checking on the time. When I was given a gold chain bracelet as a gift and put it on the same arm as my wristwatch, it snagged and bothered me. I then shifted it to my right hand where it interfered with my hand when I was moving the cursor on the computer….so I took off my watch and have never worn one again. The time-watching also carries over to the odometer in the car (which, of course, I can’t get rid of). When I’m driving on a trip, I tend to over-watch the odometer which makes the trip seem longer. I have learned that there are still plenty of time indicators so that so long as I get where I’m going when I need to, a wristwatch is not that important.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Timeless

  1. Tom says:

    I believe it’s called OCD……smile!

Leave a Reply

