New Years Revolutions

My goodness, but the year is already romping ahead at breakneck speed. I’m not one to make New Year’s resolutions–in fact, it would be revolutionary for me to do so. That’s why I’m so amazed at my resolve this year and my seeing these resolutions through to their realization. I ended 2012 without a heating element in my dryer, without a sprinkler system that worked, and with a dishwasher with water standing in the bottom. I resolved to take care of all three problems ASAP. Looking at ads in the paper, I found an advertisement from APSCO that showed reasonably priced washers and dryers. Visiting the showroom, I was told exactly what measurements were needed, and two days later the new GE washer and dryer were installed. Looking online for sprinkler system repairs and updates, I found John Williams Sprinklers, called and was warned that they were behind due to the holidays. Nevertheless, two days later, a service tech arrived, gave me an estimate, and repaired my system immediately. That left only the dishwasher which hadn’t been used in months. I decided to check out the standing water and sure enough it was still there. Looking at the panel on the front of this Kenmore, I noticed a button that said STOP/DRAIN. When I pushed that button, water began to be siphoned off. So far, so good. When the dishwasher finished draining, I put some dishes in the machine and pushed SMART WASH. It began miraculously to fill and did a complete wash. Resolutions completed within the first month of the year with the last one being by far the least expensive.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

