A Man, A Plan, A Canal–Panama (Palindrome)

I have the good fortune to have some wonderful friends in Wisconsin with whom I have traveled many times. They are both retired college professors, and I met them on a Greek cruise years ago. When they say “We’re going on a cruise; come and go with us,” I usually say yes. So, on December 3rd, I will fly to San Diego where I will board the cruise ship Celebrity Century the next day for a trip that will take me through the Panama Canal. While I’m away, I will put this blog on vacation but promise I will publish again on December 20th, the day after I return. Here’s my itinerary:

Day Date Port or Activity – Arrive – Depart

Tue Dec 4 San Diego, CA 4:00pm
Wed Dec 5 At Sea
Thu Dec 6 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico 11:00am 6:00pm
Fri Dec 7 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico 12:30pm 7:30pm
Sat Dec 8 At Sea
Sun Dec 9 At Sea
Mon Dec 10 Puerto Quetzal, Guatemala 7:00am 6:00pm
Tue Dec 11 At Sea
Wed Dec 12 Puntarenas, Costa Rica 7:00am 6:00pm
Thu Dec 13 At Sea
Fri Dec 14 Panama Canal (Full Transit) 6:00am 6:00pm
Sat Dec 15 Colon, Panama 6:00am 4:00pm
Sun Dec 16 Cartagena, Colombia 9:00am 4:00pm
Mon Dec 17 At Sea
Tue Dec 18 At Sea
Wed Dec 19 Fort Lauderdale, FL 7:00am

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Man, A Plan, A Canal–Panama (Palindrome)

  1. arcadian48 says:

    A terrific itinerary. Have a really great time, my friend!

  2. Tom says:

    Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

