An Adventure

Recently, I agreed to pick up a friend of mine at the Tampa airport. He had spent the past six months in his native country–Italy. I had taken him to the airport when he left so it was natural for me to be asked to pick him up when he returned. His plane had left Milan in the early part of the day headed to New York’s JFK airport at 3:00 PM. The next plane out heading to Tampa left at 7:00 PM, giving him an arrival time at the airport here at 10:12. If you’ve kept up with my blogs, you know I am a 10:00 go-to-bedder, but what the heck?–he’s a friend. If you aren’t aware of Flight Checker, you must locate it on your computer. It gives you all the information you need to know about a plane flight. When I first checked on this flight–AZ Alitalia flight 3232–it listed the arrival time as the same as I had already been told–10:12 PM. However, fifteen minutes later when I checked again, the arrival time had been changed to 11:34 PM. Eureka! Sadly, it was true. I learned later that the plane had taxied for over an hour in New York before finally taking off at 9:01. Coming off the plane, my friend was apologetic. I really didn’t mind. He is a friend. Ironically, it took him about the same time to get from Milan to New York City as it did for him to fly from New York to Tampa. Anyhow, the pick-up was an adventure for me. I went to bed the next night at 10:00, and that was no adventure.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Adventure

  1. Cassandra says:

    I truly love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal website and want to know where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Cheers!

    • bobosbest says:

      I have done little to create this blog site. Most of the work has been done by Word Press. The only part that I have created is the writing, which I very much enjoy. Thanks for your comment, and I urge you to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

