Idiosyncrasies

I have called myself many names because of the way I manage my life. I have confessed to being very anal when it comes to lists, to methods of executing on my daily life, and to my own personality quirks.  I love lists. Just let me have a list to check off, and I become a disciplined individual. When I shop, I must have a list. Browsing is not a word in my vocabulary.  Each day of my life is usually super-organized. I go to bed at 10:00, get up around 5:00. I will not have my coffee until after I have drunk a bottle of water. I am not a party person–don’t really care for parties at all although I love and thrive on people. I don’t go to the movies alone, seldom eat alone at a restaurant, and avoid like a plague all that is on television except news, sports, and weather, which I pursue avidly. While I am certainly not Jack Nicholson in “As Good As It Gets” avoiding cracks in the sidewalk, I do have my own way of doing things.  A friend recently called people with these kinds of oddities as “idiosyn-crazies.” I may be one of them. Thanks, Greg, for giving my foibles a label.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

