An Apt App

I enjoy sports, especially the Tampa Bay Rays baseball team. When I learned that I could download an app on my iPod that would let me know not only when my team was playing but would send me the scores at various times during the games, I jumped at the idea. Besides, the app was free. What more could I ask? The app, which was titled ESPN Score Center, promised to send me a ringtone every time it had new information. The appeal of this app just kept getting better. I elected for ESPN to ringtone me at the beginning of each game, after the 3rd inning, the 6th inning and at the end of the game. I was excited as the Rays were playing a game that every night. What I did not remember was that they were playing the Athletics. The first alarm came just after I went to bed when the game began on the west coast. The last alarm came at 3:00 am when the Athletics scored the winning run in the 15th inning. After the last alarm, I was wide awake, wondering if I maybe should not have thought twice before downloading an app that was going to keep me up all night.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

