Cereal Killer

Recently, I blogged about my having been a serial killer in my pursuit of cultivating a healthy New Guinea Impatiens. Well, I am another kind of “killer” as well–a cereal killer. Since I was a child, I have been a cereal addict. I could not have survived my childhood without Kellogg’s Corn Flakes. Not only was the cereal the best, but the prizes and puzzles were also the best. My love of Corn Flakes persisted through college and the military when I frequently chose cereal over an eggs and bacon breakfast. Perhaps that is why my cholesterol count has always been so good. More recently, In my adulthood, I have switched from Corn Flakes to Frosted Flakes, both Kellogg’s products. However, I have added another cereal to my repertoire–General Mills’ Honey Nut Cheerios. I now switch mostly between the two, with an occasional choice of Special K. The top shelf in my pantry is lined with alternating boxes of cereal. If I’m eating breakfast at home, I’m “killing off” a big bowl of cereal. The only difference now is that I must put my bottom partial in order to chew the Cheerios properly.

(Click to enlarge)

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

