Blessed Insurance (repeat)

I am not a gambler. I don’t buy tickets to the lottery. I don’t go to horse races. I could care less about going to Las Vegas or Biloxi. However, I do gamble because I have insurance. I have medical insurance, I have life insurance, I have automobile insurance, and I have homeowner’s insurance. The latter two are the ones that bother me big time. If I should have an automobile accident–heaven forbid, my automobile insurance is probably going to become more expensive. Why? Isn’t that the purpose of having automobile insurance? When I get sick, my medical insurance doesn’t go up or at least I’ve never had my premiums raised because I got sick and used my insurance. In my opinion, homeowners’ insurance is the worst of the insurance groups. I have owned my home for more than twenty years now, have had my homeowners’ insurance canceled and transferred many times, have never made a claim, and have never gotten one penny of rebate upon cancellation. Because I have a mortgage, I am required by law to have a homeowners’ insurance policy. Of course, the homeowner companies say that it has been the hurricane seasons that have depleted their funds. I would like to know what percentage of homeowners have actually experienced a hurricane and have had to file a claim. In the vernacular of my childhood culture, blessing someone out meant getting angry verbally. I’d like to bless out the homeowners’ insurance companies who have taken the money and run.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

