Italian Peanut Butter

I am a peanut butter addict. I can’t think of anything I’d rather have to snack on than a Ritz cracker caked with peanut butter. I don’t particularly care for the smooth varieties as the nuttier, the better. I think I grew up liking peanut butter and the “like” has only increased with age. I may also add a dab of apple or grape jelly to the peanut butter and cracker for an enhanced version. The brand I am most sold on I find at Save-A-Lot stores only. It is Panner and has more nuts per square inch than any other brand. Recently I discovered something new which may now compete with my peanut butter crave. It is the Italian version of peanut butter called Nutella. It is a hazelnut spread with skim milk and cocoa. Yummy. Try it, you’ll like it….but not as much as peanut butter.

(Since my discovery of this product, I have learned that it has been ordered to pay a 3 million dollar penalty for advertising to be healthier than it is. No wonder it tastes so good.)

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

