Do It Yourself

I haven’t included a cartoon in my blogs lately, but here it comes. First of all, I must once again reinforce my belief that laughter is indeed the best medicine. When I am with friends, I laugh. When I’m with my children and grandchildren, I laugh. At 74 years old, I’m sure I have laugh lines galore, but I don’t mind. They have been brought there joyously. When I read the paper, my favorite cartoon strip is “Mother Goose and Grimm” which is drawn by Mike Peters.  The attached cartoon, though not from that famous cartoonist, is the same type that Peters frequently employs to make me laugh aloud. This cartoon, I could easily have missed as it was forwarded to me along with several other cartoons. This one is the only one that caught my attention and caused me a good external laugh. Enjoy the cartoon, and don’t restrain yourself.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do It Yourself

  1. Bob says:

    Like it, Thom.

  2. LOL …this one took me by surprise and almost had me off my chair!! laughing

Leave a Reply

