Minor Miracle

Because I spent so much time in the sun when I was younger, I go to my dermatologist every six months. During my recent trip, I had two suspicious places sent off to be biopsied. While with the doctor, I asked about an itch in my groin and was assured it would easily be cured by using some cortisone at 1% strength. He added that it was an OTP (over the counter) product which didn’t require a prescription. I made up my mind to pick up some soon but, since the pharmacy was not on my way home, I postponed the purchase. When I did decide to go to the Walgreens where I purchase all of my medications, I happened to look over the coupons I had gotten at my last visit there. The one that stood out was: Hydracortison 1%, $2.99 with this coupon. Was that a miracle? No, since it was only a minor itch, it was only a “minor miracle.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Minor Miracle

  1. Tom says:

    Because you are not dead, I believe the procedure for your ‘suspicious places’ was a biopsy….smile!

Leave a Reply

