Whatintheworld.com

Once I was notified that the supermarket where I purchase most of my groceries had been compromised by a hacker who had stolen credit card numbers and that we grocery shoppers should double-check out credit card statements. That scared me as I don’t routinely check my purchases as they are usually reasonably close to the amount I think I owe. However, reacting to the advice, I decided to check carefully my next credit card statement. Things were going well until I came across an entry that puzzled me: gorenew.com–$46.00. It sounded as though I had contributed to Al Gore’s political campaign, but then Gore had been running years ago. What in the world could that charge be? Had my credit card been compromised? My credit card account is through my local credit union so I called them to clarify this entry and learned the answer to my dilemma. It was my county’s electronic renewal service for a driver’s license: GoRenew.Com.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

