Gadgets

The world today has plenty of gadgets. I’m not into all of them by any means. I have a cell phone which resides in my car and is turned on sparingly. My “gadget of gadgets” is an iPod, given to me by my son Boh who thought I needed a gadget. I am enjoying it much more than I thought I would although I use it primarily for playing Words With Friends, following the ups and downs of the stock market, and checking on the weather. On March 20th, when I  celebrated my 74th birthday, I received an e-mail from my nephew, Sean advising me to buy a gadget for my birthday. I have nicknamed Sean as Rev. Geek which pays tribute to his being a minister and loving electronic devices. I responded to his suggestion by asking if a nose hair remover qualified as a gadget as that was the only item I planned to purchase for my birthday. He has not yet confirmed the wisdom of my selection.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gadgets

  1. beaverton dentist
    Cool post man – check out tanasbourne cosmetic dentist

Leave a Reply

