The Family Musicians

My grandmother, Clara Bobo, on my dad’s side was the musician in the family. Neither of my parents were musical. Then I came along. I took piano lessons and became a pianist and organist in several churches and also directed choirs. Next came Boh and Todd Cooper, my two sons. The boys zeroed in on music at an early age, and both have ended up as professional musicians. Todd is presently working with the Alan Parsons Project in which he plays saxophone and does vocals. Boh, the keyboardist, works primarily with Peter Cetera, formerly the lead singer with “Chicago,” and with Dave Foster who is best known for his PBS specials. On June 14th of this year, Boh will be accompanying Barbra Streisand, thanks to his friend Dave Foster. This week, my daughter sent me a recording of my 6-year-old granddaughter singing “I’m a Yankee Doodle Dandy” in the car. She sang it note-perfect and word-perfect. The family musicians just keep coming.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

