Scandinavian Gas

I once had the privilege of traveling in Scandinavia. I was traveling with my friend Dave and his two friends, a dentist and his wife. The trip had begun in Russia and had progressed into Norway, Denmark, and finally into Sweden. We were in Stockholm where we had viewed many wonderful sights in that fair city and had decided just to window shop. Window shopping for me was more window-looking as I did not have much money to spend on items unique to this country. However, I found that my traveling companions were fascinated so much with the glass works on display that we were stopping every minute or two at a new display. Tiring of the frequency of these ooh and ah stops, I turned to my companions and addressed them, asking politely if they could perhaps restrain themselves by learning to pass glass.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

