Burst Day

When I become emotional about an event that has brought me happiness, I call it “having a burst.” It is, in fact, an emotional burst. It’s an emotional positive, and we need as many of those as we can get. For instance, when any of my kids call when I’m not expecting them to call, I have a “burst.” When I found a jar of apple jelly on my front porch recently, knowing that it came from friends of mine who know how much I love apple jelly, I had a “burst.” I think bursts are good for everyone. Unfortunately, we can’t live our lives having only bursts. There are times when we are actually deflated. However, those times need to be smaller in number than the bursts we celebrate. Tomorrow is the day that I usually celebrate as my birthday as I will be 74 years old. Some would say that this event should be depressing, but I’m going to celebrate it as my “Happy Burst Day.” I’m grateful to be alive and healthy.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Burst Day

  1. arcadian48 says:

    The last line is the best, my friend. It’s how I feel every day here in paradise, with my wonderful friends.

  2. Tom says:

    Happy Burstday my friend!

  3. Law Lemon Pennsylvania How-do-you-do, just wanted you to understand I’ve additional your web site to my Google bookmarks because of your remarkable blog layout. But really, I feel your web site has one of the freshest topic I have found. It genuinely aids make looking through your blog lots simpler.asbestos attorney Pennsylvania

  4. DEWALT DW364 Online
    I’m keen on your site, countless instances I go to internet sites and they’re merely stuffed with junk. But, your site is real quality

  5. Steve says:

    Yes…I am looking at the closest “blog” to our birthdays…So a dear belated Happy Burst Day to you !

Leave a Reply

