My Love Affair

My friend Rick recently asked me why I blog. My response: “It is an outlet for me and gives me a great deal of satisfaction.” It isn’t that I feel a sense of self-importance but more that I am in love with words and enjoy the playfulness that language affords. Although I enjoy the core writing of a blog, my greatest joy is coming up with a title that sets up the writing without conceding too much content. I love creating new words such as “lizardry” and “alonely” and “redneckedness.” I will continue blogging so long as I’m having a love affair with words.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Love Affair

  1. Sounds good to me, bonne continuation.

  2. Issa says:

    Thom
    It has been a long time since I have checked my mail and your Blog. Today I decided to get rid of some of the 477 messages I had. That was a job. I finally got down to 263 and decided to check your Blog. I loved everyone of the entries. You surely are good with words I learned how to call my next birthday. It will be my ” Burst Birthday” Cannot remember when I wrote last but the last time I was in the hospital I came home with a pacemaker. I think it is time for me to stretch, have been in this computer all day.

Leave a Reply

