My “Gay” Lizard

Recently I wrote about the little lizard who has taken upon himself to perch both above my computer screen and on my printer guide. Well, I wrote him off the next day as my pest control service came as they do every other month. I felt sad as I had become somewhat attached to this little critter who seemed to have decided to settle down in my home. Since that day, I have walked into my computer room many times, hoping he would reappear but knowing that he had probably not survived. Not so. He next reappeared under my desk and was very much alive. However, he didn’t stay but disappeared again for days before I spotted him in my closet. In the last few days he has made rather frequent appearances, even coming out to greet friends of mine who were visiting. I have every reason to believe that he is gay but is “in the closet,” as I used to be, so to speak. There is a little perch on which the closet doors swivel, and that has evidently become his “front porch” as he lies there watching my every movement. I think he has texted his friends, telling them that he loves his new three-bedroom, two-bath home.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My “Gay” Lizard

  1. Bob says:

    A nice smile to start the day. Thanks

Leave a Reply

