Bloggulating

I came to be a blogger only after I received encouragement from my friend, Greg, who was already blogging at http://gregkaspar.com/gfk-pad/. I looked at his site, read his incredible writings and viewed the results of his photography skills. I certainly was not the photographer that he was nor was I as creative and diverse in my writing style, but I love to write so decided to make the effort. He helped me set up Bobosbest about a year ago (the blog has since moved to the present site address) and gave me some pointers. I decided to write every other day as I didn’t want the blogging to become a chore (and it hasn’t). I knew that I had my journal to fall back on for ideas plus I began to pre-write. I am now ahead about nine blogs, which pleases me as I like to look back over the writing before I publish. My writings are not deep or challenging — they are my ideas. I love playing with words as you may have noted in some of my titles, and I love to write about what the reader may have thought about but never seen expressed in print. Thank you for being my readers, whoever you are. Please leave a comment sometime. By the way, I now have “passed it on” as I have convinced Bobby, a friend of mine, to start his own blog. You may read him at https://generallypolitical.wordpress.com/.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

