A Trip to New York

I enjoy my automobile. It is a 2004 Lexus and drives so smoothly. No, I’m not a wealthy man. I bought it used from a dealer. As part of the equipment, it has a Mark Levinson sound system, something I very much enjoy especially on a trip out-of-town. When I made a recent trip down to Ft. Myers to see my daughter and her family, I heard a buzzing in the right mid-range speaker and realized it would have to be replaced. Checking around, I learned that a place named Safe ‘n Sound was my best bet for replacing those speakers so I checked in with this company and made an appointment to have the new speakers installed. During the installation, I read  and worked a crossword puzzle. After about an hour and a half, the installer came out to tell me that my car was ready. I paid my bill, climbed into my Lexus and turned on the CD player. The sound emanating from those speakers was all that I had hoped for and more. Since the ride home was far too short, I contemplated a drive up to New York City just to listen to CD’s on my new mid-range speakers. Well, that might be a little extreme.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

