Don’t Be Blu

Probably I need another second DVD player like a hole in the head. However, the very low price tag on the Magnavox Blu-Ray player at Wal-Mart on Black Friday morning was mighty enticing, enticing enough to get me up at 5:00 AM for a trip to Wal-Mart. Although I’m an early riser anyhow, I almost talked myself out of it. However, I decided to consider the early morning outing an adventure (something I experience few of) and headed to Wal-Mart. The parking lot at 5:15 was full. I was lucky that some driver pulled out as I pulled in. The store inside was bedlam. I had to avoid speeding and swerving shopping carts as I fought my way to the electronics department where I had previously seen the Magnavox Blu-Ray machines. However, the entire stock had already disappeared. I’m not a shopper and, when the store doesn’t have what I want, I can’t hang around just to help out the economy. I therefore came home “Blu” and without a Blu-ray.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Be Blu

  1. Bob livesey says:

    Blue Monday is the time to buy blu stuff, black Friday is the day to duck and cover. But I guess the fact you left your house to wade into madness is a rather ballsy move for a homebody. Your attempt to stimulate the economy was a noble gesture.

Leave a Reply

