Natural Order

When I get into the shower, I am blind. I can’t wear my glasses in there so I have to arrange things the way a blind person does. I know the place mat with the suckers on the underside is hanging on the shower head. I also know that there is a towel hanging on the rack, and the soap is in the soap dish. The shampoo and the conditioner are upside down with the shampoo in front of the conditioner. This week, my cleaning lady, who cleans only once a month, arrived and did her usual good job of getting my house in shape for another month. The morning after she had cleaned, I stepped into the shower as usual. I found the place mat and the soap–no problem.  I always adhere to the  “chain of command” regarding the shampoo and the conditioner in that the shampoo should always be used first. However, when I took the bottle in the forefront and rubbed it into my hair, it didn’t lather, leading me to believe that my housekeeper had reversed the bottles of shampoo and conditioner. What’s a “blind” man in the shower to do? It was a bit late to change so I decided to defy the normal order and just risk having a bad hair day.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Natural Order

  1. Tom says:

    Thanks for today’s ‘funny’!

Leave a Reply

