Stormy, Wetter

When I enlisted in the US Navy, I asked to be trained as an Aerographer’s mate, which is Navy for meteorologist. I have always been fascinated with the weather, especially stormy weather. Although I don’t want to be in a hurricane or tornado, I wanted to study these phenomenon. However, the Navy looked at my English teacher training and made me a Yeoman (clerk-typist). I think part of my fascination with weather is water. I can stand out in the yard and watch the sprinkler go around for hours. The “jumping waters” at Disney have drawn my attention for an unlimited amount of time. A friend of mine who moved from St. Petersburg to Paradise, California, told me that she misses the thunderstorms. I can certainly understand. “Don’t know why there’s no sun up in the sky–Stormy, Wetter.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

