Gaming

Gaming has become the euphemistic word for gambling. As I am not a gambler, I’m using the word “gaming” in its more generic application: playing games. I’m not usually an enthusiastic game player. However, I recently played Uno, Old Maid, and War with my nearly six-year-old granddaughter, and I must say that I enjoyed it. But, with adults, I seldom volunteer to play games. There are, however, two games that I never seem to tire of: Scrabble and Boggle. More people have heard of Scrabble than Boggle,  but both are word games, my favorite type of game. As a birthday present, one of my sons gave me an iPod, something I would never have bought for myself (which makes it a very special gift). On the iPod was a game icon called Word Free. “Word Free” is the code word for Scrabble. Since receiving my iPod, I have connected with four people from Florida to California to Tennessee to north Pinellas County who have become my Scrabble-mates. Now, when I have some spare time, I check my iPad to see if any one of my “Scrabblers” has fed me a new word and a new challenge.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

