My Good Friend, the Author

I love to read. Usually, I read two books at a time. Occasionally, yes, I get confused but only if I’m reading two books with similar characters. I don’t have a Kindle; I want a paper book in my hand, one that I can read while I’m riding the bicycle at the gym. Because I love history, I particularly enjoy historical novels and biographies. One of the most amazing books I’ve ever read was Truman by David McCullough. Second to that book was Team of Rivals by Doris Kerns Goodwin, a non-fiction book about the Lincoln administration. My all-time favorite novel is Gone With The Wind, which I’ve read more than once. Although I love to write as well as read, it is Jackie K. Cooper, my best friend, who is the published author. He has recently published Back to the Garden, his 7th book. His books are all memoirs, and I heartily recommend that you purchase all seven for your reading enjoyment. Yes, I’m in his books and, yes, he is a very good friend of mine. In fact, he is my brother. Check out his website, purchase his books, and read his movie and book reviews at www.jackiekcooper.com.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Good Friend, the Author

  1. What a nice thing for a brother to write. I am touched.

Leave a Reply

