Van Go

For five years,  I exchanged visits with a friend in Holland. He visited the United States many times, and I made five fascinating trips to the Netherlands. During my visits there, one of the most exciting places I visited was the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam. I had always been fascinated with this painter and his unique techniques that made his artwork so identifiable. When I returned home and read a short time later that a Van Gogh painting had been stolen from a museum, I wrote my friend, bemoaning the loss of the priceless painting. Instead of commiserating with me, he opted to use his expertise with English and wrote me that he too was upset about the theft but that we just must accept that the Van Gogh and “Van Gone.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Van Go

  1. Issa says:

    That is too funny and clever.

Leave a Reply

