The Movie Maze

I recently watched the movie, “Inception.” I know — you saw that months ago. Because I don’t go to the theater for movies, I must wait until they come out on DVD. Not only do I wait for their availability in the stores, but I also wait in the queue of the library DVD lending department. I’m patient, not movie crazy, so willing to bide my time waiting to see the newest blockbuster. “Inception” certainly qualified as a blockbuster. I will readily admit that I was not bored. The story moved, the actors said and did things. My problem: I don’t know what it all meant. I’m tired of movies that jump back and forth in time, vacillate between real and imagined, and end with a spinning top of uncertainty. Give me something like the good old MGM musicals every once in a while, something that I just appreciate for the creativeness of a good song or a touching story. I’ve already picked out the title for the first one — “Exception.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Movie Maze

  1. Issa says:

    Thom
    I don’t go to the movies either. For one reason I am hard of hearing and cannot follow the dialogue if people are talking and laughing. Another reason is that there is no movie I want to see. Give me some of the old classics. The other night I watched To Kill a Mockingbird and enjoyed it like I did the last 50 times I have watched it. No Reality tv for me either. I cannot believe these people are getting paid to act like crazies and idiots.

Leave a Reply

