Cereal Killer

I grew up in a home where Kellogg’s Corn Flakes was the main breakfast serving. Corn Flakes were even sometimes lunch and dinner offerings as well. I was tireless in my dedication to this brand of cereal and collected the prizes found in those cereal boxes for years. Now that I am living alone, I still cling to my love of cereal for breakfast although, if I eat out in a restaurant, I’m going to get something more exciting than a bowl of cereal. However, I have changed from Corn Flakes to Frosted Flakes and Honey Nut Cheerios. If you could look into my pantry right now, you would see a line of cereal boxes of these two brands, all bought either with a coupon or two for the price of one. I have one whole shelf dedicated to boxes of cereal, most of which won’t last very long as I am truly a cereal killer.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cereal Killer

  1. Issa says:

    We never had cereal nor peanut butter so I never fed it to my children. Growing up we had 3 big meals a day. Now I only eat one if I am hungry.

Leave a Reply

